Friday, December 11, 2009

International Space Station

Expedition 22 Commander Jeff Williams and Flight Engineer Maxim Suraev are currently the sole residents on the International Space Station. Three new crew members are preparing to join them when the Soyuz TMA-17 launches on Dec. 20 from Baikonur Cosmodrome.

An international crew comprised of NASA astronaut T.J. Creamer, Russian cosmonaut Oleg Kotov and Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency astronaut Soichi Noguchi will complete the Expedition 22 crew when they dock to the station on Dec. 22.